Why Don’t I Ever Learn?


I just had the gall to attempt a bathroom break while Dash and Ozzie were awake. They were playing nicely (because that’s how they lull you into a false sense of security), and I was fooled into thinking this was my chance! As a back-up, I even put on NickJr., just in case the rocket ship toys didn’t hold their interest for the full five minutes I planned to be distracted.

20131005_103743_3

I really should have known better by now.

When I ordered them out of the pantry, little Ozzie stood up and crunched his way across the kitchen floor, with rice crispies and raisin bran bits falling from his clothes and leaving a little trail in his wake. Dash, without a hint of irony in his tone,  said, “Look at the mess my brother made!”

Leave a Reply

