My Disaster Sense is Tingling


I just came downstairs from putting in a load of laundry and heard Dash singing, “I’m sorry, I’m sorry! I’m sorry and I hope I’m not going on time out!”

I looked around and nothing is messy or destroyed, and in fact, it looks exactly like it did a few minutes ago when I went upstairs. Ozzie isn’t crying and doesn’t appear to have been pushed or had his toys taken away.

I can’t tell if I should relax and accept that this cute song was a fluke, or if this is just the calm before the storm, and by “storm” I mean I’m about to find a giant gaping hole in the wall, or some kind of disgusting mess involving body fluids.

When there’s nothing clearly wrong, I only feel more suspicious.

Leave a Reply

